Header image  





Present Management of the College ...

The management of...

the college, under the present set up is vested in the Principal who in consultation with and under guidance of the Governing Body administer the institution.  The present supportive and progressive Governing Body is formed as per provisions of Chapter VII of the Calcutta University First Statutes, 1979, and its subsequent amendments.  As an apex body, it regulates all endeavours of the college.  Its meetings are held on regular basis and it encourages principles of professional management, as the Statute has made this body responsible for proper management of affairs of the college.  At present, a leading group of academics nominated by the State Government and the University, eminent personalities of the locality and representatives from the teachers, the students and the non-teaching staff have shaped this thirteen-member premier body of the college. 

Members of the Governing Body ...

Currently the Governing Body of the College has ended its tenure and is under Administrator appointed by the Higher Education Department, Government of West Bengal.



Previous | Next


This is an indigenously developed Website of Lalbaba College
© 2012 Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), Lalbaba College

Home | About IQAC | Contact Us | What's New | Downloads | Results | Top